Apr 27

4/27/14 Jingyan wins EECS Arthur M. Hopkin Award

Undergraduate researcher Jingyan Wang wins the prestigious Arthur M. Hopkin Award from the UC Berkeley EECS department. Very well deserved – Congrats, Jingyan!


The Hopkin award honors an outstanding Electrical Engineering undergraduate who demonstrates seriousness of purpose and high academic achievement. This award honors Professor Arthur M. (“Mac”) Hopkin, an expert in the field of nonlinear control, who joined the EECS faculty in 1954 and served on our department’s faculty for 46 years. The award is to be used by the student for furthering his/her education.